lathoughts.blogg.se

Apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding
Apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding









Programmers need to start using more static linking, to eliminate the use of DLLs. Unfortunately, I still have problems from both sides, if I don't try to keep usage under control. Personally, I find that 1536 works best, for me, and I start to have more problems if I increase, or decrease it. The collected wisdom says that 1536 is generally the best. You can try adjusting VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT=xxxx in CONFIG.SYS. Keep the number of tabs in Firefox (or Seamonkey) to a minimum. That may have been fixed, but I find that LSwitcher works much better. Years ago, I found that WinList kept on using more, and more, shared memory space, even if I didn't use it. If you use X(e)Center, remove any DLLs that you don't use. This lets the system make more efficient use of shared memory space, at the expense of a very slight reduction in performance (you might notice it if you are running on a 486-SX processor).Ĭlose, and/or don't use, unnecessary programs. There are a few things that a user can do to help: Somebody is working on it, but there are no results, yet. Unfortunately, it seems that there is still a problem with that. You also need the 106 kernel from eCS 2.2 b2, which has a couple of fixes for loading and unloading, DLLs in high shared memory space. The configuration that you want to use will depend a lot on how your various programs use shared memory space.

apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding

My system is running on the hairy edge of disaster, and all I can do about it is stop running some very useful programs.ĭavid has it right. Sure hope somebody can fix some of those shared memory problems.

apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding

So far, AOO4.1.2 hasn't crashed on close, but 4.1.1 did do it about 1 in 10.

apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding

I tried loading the Firefox stuff high, but it was crashing (the whole system) about 3 out of 5 times that I closed it (yes, I do have the 106 kernel). I cannot even load the program, when Firefox is running, without doing that.

apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding

I also did the procedure to load the DLLs and code high. You won't have the problem if you use RPM/YUM to get those files because it puts them in the YUM directory structure (which has it's own problems). They should be in a common directory (\eCS\DLL, or \os2\DLL) because other programs use them, and you will end up with duplicates, and down level files, eventually. I did NOT use the RPM package which still puts the RPM supplied DLLs in the program directory. I also installed over 4.1.1, with no problems.











Apache openoffice 4.1.2 not responding